After 1 Month on Steemit My Average Posting Would Equal $25k/year if Steemit Were a Salaried Position

in #steemit8 years ago

I was looking at my numbers, my Steem Power balance + what I have withdrawn. I do not spend 40 hours a week on here writing and curating, not even half that. After 1 month on Steemit, I have earned over $2.2k value. If I doubled my efforts, I may double my income. Currently what I have earned would equal a $25k/year salaried(part-time) position. That is not too bad at all for sitting at my desk, taking bong-hits, and writing whatever comes to mind.

I live in America, one of the highest cost-of-living countries in the world. There are people here that work full-time and do not even make close to what I have earned, after the government takes their cut from the check.

Sometimes I feel like this is a dream, scared I will wake up.

Sort:  

And if you consider that in some countries 25k is the income of 10 years work... it can be pretty life-changing.

That is excellent to hear - spread that good news in some of the other social media where folks still spend that time with no compensation at all and being exposed to advertising ;-)

Now imagine, what will be in future?

Great post! Just joined, so this is definitely inspiring.

cha, around 30k a year I could survive on!

Gooo steemit!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65