Achieving Little Goals One Step At a Time

in #steemit8 years ago

My personal goal has been to acquire 1,000 Steem Power. The step I have assigned for myself is to have a weekly average of 1 post each day. I have also decided to keep to my goals whether or not my posts earn money. I also have decided to trade my SBD for Steem, to power-up with until I reach my goal.

Setting New Goals

I am quickly approaching my goal of 1,000 Steem Power. Once I reach my goal, I plan to set a new goal, possibly 5,000 Steem Power. In my head, this has been easier than setting an original goal of 5,000 Steem Power. It is important to not lose sight of your goals, even if the steps you are taking seem to not be producing the expected results.

The Significance of Small Goals

When you have a huge goal, things can get overwhelming. You can sometimes feel buried beneath them. Smaller goals are much easier to achieve, and each success adds to you confidence level. Any large project can be split into smaller goals, that will still achieve the desired results.

Sort:  

Excellent achievements. Congratulations!

Great goal! Keep us updated on how it goes. I like your strategy. Smart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83