bot catcher (more fun than Pokemon Go)

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

TL;DR see the comments to my article. If they don't contain my captcha, it is a bot and you can flag it, then click "MUTE" to mute it for you, too.

I noticed some comments on my last posting which seems to be from bots. So let's test how smart they are. Please don't use the word "nice", "upvoted" or "thanks" in your comment, and if you comment, tell me the result of 2+5. If you don't, you are a bot and you've been catched :-) Then I can downvote the comment, which allows me (and others) to mute the bot.

But not all bots are bad. I like the isaac.asimov bot, which evaluates your article and tells you the Flesch-Kincaid grade level of it.

PS: clipart from http://www.clipartlord.com/2014/09/04/free-cute-cartoon-robot-clip-art/

Sort:  

OK, let's try this. I am not a bot and I won't be using any flag words in this comment. What will happen?

You missed the math task, but your reply looks too clever to be written by a bot. Nothing happens now, the rules for the comments were just in case someone other than a bot wants to comment this article :-)

:) Eh, I did miss it. Sorry.

Anyways, should I try to write like a good little bot? Be polite and friendly and everything? :)

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 5.2 and reading ease of 84%. This puts the writing level on par with Jane Austen and JK Rowling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48