Are you a whale? Or dolphin? Or only a tuna?!

in #steemit8 years ago

You don't earn thousands of dollars? Nobody votes for you? It doesn't matter! More than 1e9 people on Facebook don't care about money when they post something, they do it for the fun. And on Steem we don't have annoying ads or mystery gifts from games that your friends think is a good idea to give you. So use it as a replacement for other social media sites like Google+ or Facebook. You can follow, and your friends can follow you, with the "follow" button on the blog pages. And someday one of your posting will eventually make some money, but this should not be your main goal.

To completely ditch the other social media pages, a PM function would be useful, and maybe groups (though the "trending" categories are kind of groups already), but I'm sure the developers are working on it, or did I miss this function? What do you think?

PS: fishy from this site.

Sort:  

steemfish0fc55.png

I hope to graduate to minnow one day ;P. I agree also, just posting to get to know the community as it is before it blows up. Gave up going for the 4 figure post until I feel I have something to say. The put some effort into that. Nice post and nice to hear from you

Hopefully the developers build out these features for us. I am currently a wee little tuna but I am focusing my activity on posting all my drone content.. follow me!

Nice pictures. I have a quadro copter, too. One of my videos:

It's about sharing things with others not gaining wealth for yourself.

I think as the platform evolves, people will not care as much about the money. It is nice to own the upside if something happens to go viral.

nice post frank!

I think people are hearing others get rich quick stories and everyone thinks they too can achieve that success. We all need to work together to make this a quality social media platform

If it should replace facebook it shoud offer the same functions and possibilities as facebook. At the moment Steemit is just a simple blogging platform like reddit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95