Resteem not working?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

My goal in this post is to propose a change in our resteeming ways. 


Why do we follow someone?

 - cos we like their posts and we will consume their content every time they post.

What does it feel like when you go to your feed seeing a lot of resteem?

- Imagine a friend you trust suddenly introduced you to someone without any information about that person and why is he introducing him to you? It's awkward and were probably not gonna get along.



My proposal: I dont know about the technical part of this thats why I didnt post it utopian.


  1. Make a simple introduction space for the person who is resteeming the blog.
    This way we can have a proper introduction on why we need to read the blog and why you're resteeming it.
  2. An option to see posts of who you follow more than the resteemed posts. Its hard to navigate with all the resteemed post to find the blog of the person we follow. We followed the person to consume his content originally.


Summary: 

I love the idea of resteem but it lacks proper introduction or attraction as to why your followers should read it thus rendering the purpose of resteeming in the first place.



I hope this helps if ever someone can solve this issue please make it happen. 


Special thanks to @promo-steem @starkerz @steem-ambassador @anarcotech for supporting me on my way to promote steemit on our local tv and radio stations.


Thank you for reading,

Francis

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.24 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @francispalo.

resteem is like sharing another post right?

Yes but for me it lacks a simple introduction from the one whos sharing the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66