You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Digital Gold Rush is Now and Steemit is Positioned to Thrive Like It’s 1849

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

@getonthetrain
Best post of the day, that I have seen. The analogy of the California gold rush fits about as well as anything that I know of.
You are right. The initial stake holders, "Steemers" will lead the charge.
Eventually, it will be like a flood. Huge numbers of people standing in line to join.
That is why I am so amazed when you tell people who are already posting content on social media. Most just look at you. Oh, maybe some fleeting hope it is true. But for the most part, for me at least, they don't see it.
One hurdle to overcome is the "free" message. Of course, we who are here now. We know it is not free. What it can be called is "hard work" and not violate the English language.
Thank you for this great post.

Francis

Sort:  

Yes, the biggest problem is getting people to realize that Steemit is the one thing that is too good to be true, but actually is!

I try to tell them that it is absolutely free to use and you can earn actual money by selling the Steem coins you make. They didn't believe me.

When I show them that I now have $25,000 worth of Steem from just posting the articles I created, well they look a little more excited. lol - they could have been well on their way but they are still hesitating. Good to see the newer members picking up what Steemit has been laying down for a few months now.

@getonthetrain
Thank you for the reply. And thank you for the upvote. I really appreciate it.

Francis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57