You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Summary of @randowhale: Statistics for Dummies

in #steemit7 years ago

@dek
Thank you for this informative post. I appreciate the facts that you have presented to us. I had been thinking about this for a while now.
But, to me, it takes out the fun of choosing and upvoting what interests me and other Steemit members. This is to be a fun community and enjoyable to anyone who participates. Huge world out there. Who knows what surprise comes along next? When I post some content, being a newbie, generally there isn't a lot of excitement on my blog.
But, from time to time, I am pleasantly surprised. And that is worth something to me. The times and moments when I say, "wow, now that makes it all worth it."
Anyway, that is how I think about my upvote privilege. Too much is given away for me to have someone else do what I can do for myself. I love the anticipation of the next big surprise.
Thank you for confirming.

Francis

Sort:  

Excellent reply. I wish most people think like that. Most people are here for the money, of course! :)

Thank you!

A lot of people are buying upvotes atm. And more so during these down times. It is not a totally useless strategy, but should it be done right now when the SP is so low and the reward pools are so drained?

There is a huge discussion on this thread. Come and give your point of view :)

https://steemit.com/steemit/@yoda1917/randowhale-booster-worldclassplayer-users-just-halt-for-a-moment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88