You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How SMTs Add Values To Steem

in #steemit7 years ago

Do you have an idiot proof explanation of how all these different tokens and whatnot work?
I ask because I cannot understand a word you are saying - I realise that as CEO you are steeped in your jargon 24/7 but honesty, it was double Dutch to me.

Sort:  

Here is the white paper on Smart Media Tokens.
https://smt.steem.io/smt-whitepaper.pdf

After I read it fully I will attempt to simplify what is actually going on. Superficially I think that the SMT will be an opportunity for an organization to create their own Token that works similar to and in conjunction with STEEM.

Imagine that you want to host a poker game. You discover that you don't have any chips. You break into your piggy bank and decide that pennies are worth $1, nickels are worth $5 and so one. You using a subset on an existing system (real money) but assigning values specific to your particular game. When your guests arrive they need to purchase your "chips" at the values you have specified.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55