Hello, I'm new to the steemit community!

in #steemit6 years ago

My name is Frances Joan, this is me below!
24784958_311867662647133_5829416437858005333_o.jpg

I just wanted to tell a bit about me. I'm from Puerto Rico and a mom of two beautiful children. As you may know, our country was devastated by Maria Hurricane. Leaving us without power and obviously no internet. It was horrible, many people lost their houses and their lives. maria.jpg

Fortunately, our country is recovering very well. We have received help and donations and about 75% of the country now have electricity.
pr.jpg

I went to Las Vegas, It just was the perfect time to visit my sister with my kids, to take a breath -2 weeks- and spend time with my sister that got married a year ago and lives in Nevada.

Leaving Maria behind, please introduce yourself so we can know each other. I'm not a perfect writer and I don't know a thing about crypto, but I know that with steemit and this community I will be a better author!

Sort:  

Hello on steem! Nice introducing post/ im really like it)

Me alegro que tu pais ya tiene mas electricidad (lo siento por la falta de acentos, pero mi teclado es ingles)...vi un documental diciendo q muchos huiyeron de tu pais...y tengo una amiga de Puerto Rico...y toda su familia tambien se fueron.... espero que todo se vaya bien. Puerto Rico merece lo mejor...es un lugar tan bonito y con gente bonita

Gracias! Si, muchas personas se fueron buscando mejores oportunidades de vida. Muchos perdieron sus trabajos, hogares. Pero, hoy ya todo está mejor. Continuamos en recuperación.. :/

Hi Frances! Welcome to the Steemit community. It's disheartening to hear what happened in your country but I'm glad you guys are recovering well! Good luck in this platform and have fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46