You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Having Trouble Getting Your Posts Noticed? THIS Is How To Grow Your Following

in #steemit7 years ago

This is such great advice. I struggled in the beginning and I also found that if you want your posts to earn, you need followers. In order to get followers you have to interact. The more I began to engage with others on their posts, the more I saw my followers count rise. I have re-steeled this post. Great advice for everyone on Steemit!

Sort:  

Thanks for the resteem! The followers aspect is especially important now that curation guilds don't play much of a role.

I am a new steemian, however I think there is one thing that is missing in the list.
And that is the ratio between the number of blogs you actually post and the nuber of posts you resteem. I think that to be a sucessful content creator, one should not be throwing resteems to the left and right, but rather keep the ration somwhere along the lines of 5 own posts, 1 resteemed.

Wow Tim, I am impressed. You are actually right. Doing resteem so many posts will lead you nowhere. Rather you will end up as a spammer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74