You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Months ago, I powered down because I needed the cash. Now, I have regrets.

in #steemit7 years ago

Well now you are earning again! Remember, this is the early stages. Powering down was a risk you took. It could have just as easily faded away, or went into a huge slump. These things happen with investments where prices fluctuate. My rule for Steemit, is I will cash out Steem or SBD, but I'm leaving my Steem Power alone. One day, if and when Steemit is more mainstream, even little dolphins and minnows will be seen as whales. So Steem Power is an investment into the future of the platform, my influence on the platform, and eventually the financial payoff should I ever power down.

Sort:  

I can't say I won't end up needing to power down partially in the future as I likely will but I will avoid ever COMPLETELY powering down. I will always keep one leg in even if I get desperate. :) And you are right, we are still in the beginning phases! There are much greater heights to go to!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59