Sort:  

I plan to donate the profits -- Not sure exactly where it will go yet, but I'm sure everyone will have some ideas.

You could spread them evenly among new users when they do their "introduceyourself" post.

Yes, this is certainly a good idea.

I also plan to produce a query showing those authors that use the introduce themselves tag more than twice.

If you are still looking for somewhere to place the funds, @steemflagrewards is a new spam fighting iniative in it's early stages and funds would be beneficial in implementing our flag comment mentions reward system.

We plan on creating a sophisticated bot that will facilitate a good flag incentive system. Essentially, crowdfunding of the fight against blockchain abuse. We are supplemental towards existing initiatives of the sort.

Votes, resteems, feedback and damn near anything would be very helpful. We just successfully worked alongside @spaminator to return about $31 SBD to the reward pool on a comment spammer and have raised about 20% of the way there for this campaign.

You definitely piqued my interest with this point. I am aware of a lot of manipulation and it is real frustrating.

I posted an article on tag spam.

Let me know what you think if you get a chance.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@bycoleman/naughty-tagger-s-list-tag-spammers-identified-now-the-balls-in-your-court

This might be the most elaborate game I've played yet XD

@anthonyadavisii I made two donations to your bots and rewards. There was not any profits from the post since I used the 100% SP, but I wanted to help our with your projects just the same. Check out the writing contest in my blog for a full breakdown of the cost/reward if your interested.

I have been doing more queries and came across this. What can be done here?
https://steemit.com/@madarafreeman

Thank you so much. Yes, we will certainly put it to good use.

I downvoted and commented @madarafreeman's latest. Hopefully they will understand what they are doing doesn't help minnows at all because it pulls upvotes away from good posts created by them. I will check out your contest.

You're welcome! I think I'm going to power up more so I can have a little bit more impact on such scams.

Many blessings!

i am not a scam you can chek my wallet in 6 days
using voting bots like the one you use (Minnow Booster) make steem fever the already rich users while new users get ignored
using this method i am helping new users get some spd to use voting bots
please help us the new users by upvoting and dont downvote us again

You are running a vote for vote and vote and up vote splitting scams. You are not helping minnows.

If you stop posting articles agreeing to split the proceeds with up voters, I will quickly remove the flags.

ok i will stop but not becuse you convinced me but Because you are a bully you Destroyed my 2 dollars account with your 9000 dollar account
now remove the flags
i will find another way to help minnows and my self you visited my profile and only down voted what about my other posts why didnt you upvote them
that proof you only looking to destroy new comers
now please remove the flags

Great, Thanks for this. This may a worthy cause indeed.

Yes, it is very frustrating for the little guy to work so hard and not get noticed at all. Some very good articles and information just scroll down to never-never land while real trash rapes the rewards pool.

There is not a whole lot of profit on this post. A chunk of the rewards shown is SBD I pumped into it, but I'll calculate it our when it closes.

I'm considering a new contest with the profits to give to new minnows that produce great articles. Not sure If I can dedicate the time to the curation though.

I went to the @spaminator blog. Looks to be useful. I followed some of the downvoted authors and it looks like you are hitting the ones that need it.

But how much frequency is too much? Today I posted welcome messages to 50 or more new people in introduceYourself. Is that spam?

Frequency is pretty high. You'd need to spend 8 hours a day creating a post every 5 minutes or run a comment bot with more than a few hundred comments a day. 90% of those being flagged are users that have multiple account operations.

I had a look at your welcome comments and because some are similar:

link

link

Someone from the community may see it as spam and report you. @spaminator doesn't flag 'human' commenters normally. We do comment and warn them that they could be flagged by other members of the community.

The few exceptions for flagging human commenters is when they are committing some other type of abuse such as taking another users comments and using them as their own or rewriting them.

OK, Thanks this is very useful. I'm certainly not going to have that level of post. I do like to welcome people on-board though and I find it is a great way to get a conversation started and a new follower.

I just started this today. -- Let me know what you think.

I use a semi-automatic process. I run a query to identify authors with similar interests. Then I review each post briefly and if looks decent, I hit the post button and send the welcome message, but they are just welcomes and nothing more really. No buy this or do this for me and I'll do that for you trash.

If the person responds back, then I engage in a human to human conversation. I believe it is very beneficial to both of us.

So far, not a single person has ever had anything bad to say about the welcome to Steemit message.

What do you think about this type of welcome? Honesty is appreciated.

Personally I think your approach is great. There's too many 100% automated bots out that comment and their owners never even bother to engage the user.

I totally understand the semi-automation. @spaminator & @steemcleaners do much of the same thing with comment templates, reports from the community, and database queries.

I posted an article on tag spam. Let me know what you think about this please.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@bycoleman/naughty-tagger-s-list-tag-spammers-identified-now-the-balls-in-your-court

OK, Thanks. This helps me greatly to know I'm not unintentionally doing any kind of blockchain abuse.

Yes, It would be very easy to put it on full automatic and post every 20.5 seconds. (From multiple accounts for that matter) -- But I believe that is clearly an horrendous use of the platform and would provide very little in the way of useful results, as most of the messages would go to people that hold little in common with the bot's owner.

I followed you. I'll try to support you in these efforts. I'm going to be running a few discovery queries and posting the results each week including tag abuse.

Many blessings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77