Don't be envious of the whale's payout

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

aa

The easiest thing to do in order to quit doing something is simple, just compare your current return with those giants in the same field.

The first advice I gave to friends who are going to start their journey in Steem is to ignore the money. I know I used money as the main point to sell the idea of Steem to them, but they really have to ignore the return part in the beginning phase. I've been there. I know being a total plankton you will get way less payout than you expected no matter how much effort you've put in that article. And comparing the money to the whale's post could be the last straw to give up Steem forever.

But are you even in the position to start the comparison?

aa

We often envy of the tremendous wealth that people made with the early investment of Bitcoin. The fact is, they deserve the handsome return for every reason. They spent time to detect the presence of Bitcoin and put effort into studying it, while you were partying hard in the clubs. They dared to risk their capital to something that everyone sneered at, while you thought "better play safe with the bank's fixed deposit'. They have the determination to hold it through several crashes, while you were cheering that you didn't step into that obvious trap.

And they got the biggest smile at the end than most of us.

Same applies to the world of Steem. Stop staring at the whale's payout with the greened eye. If you have to, I would suggest that you spend some time to dig out their earliest posts, bet they did worse than what you've achieved now. Most of the new generation joined Steem in the flowering season, witnessed it raised from $1 to $6. But would you stay if the all-time-high price of $3.5 has dropped to just $0.15? Those whales did. They deserve every bit of their reward now.

So stop comparing and start focus on our own instead.

aa

Start putting the focus on something you can control rather than complaining other's payout. Believe me, you have more problems to deal with on this platform. Is your article typesetting good enough for a comfortable reading? Do you know how to set an attractive title? What is the most effective way to promote your posts? How can you do more to contribute to the community?

Envy will bring you nowhere but stuck on the same ground. When people were busy grumping at missing the 2009 Bitcoin lottery, some wise people who keep their eyes opened found the STEEM gem in 2016.

Move on!


Sort:  

写得很棒,很有激励作用!大鲸鱼都是小虾米过来的,都是经历了困难和瓶颈期才有了他们现在大鲸身价。

对啊,绝大多数都是那样过来的。真的不需要眼红。

Yes! It’s so easy to compare our Chapter 1 with other people’s Chapter 30 and get mad. All we need to do is focus on where we are and how we can get better daily. Great post!

You got the point, we are our biggest enemy!

Hello @fr3eze I started here today and I'm loving, I know the way to achieve some result here is far, but I'm enthusiastic and super reliable, thank you for sharing.

Enthusiasm is your best friend here. Keep creating!

Thank you for your attention, I'll do my best here!

Good post man, I've been viewing alot of people with jealousy recently and sometimes watching my own posts get no views or even upvotes. Maybe I have been manifesting this bad luck for myself by being jealous and attracting negative vibes my way. Maybe I should feel joy and happiness for the others and then maybe I will attract those big payouts to myself in the future. After being on steemit for almost 4 weeks I have had 2 semi successful posts and have been attracting new followers and I'm over 100, which I'm quite pleased about. So far so good I htink!

  1. Get to know the game rules, and practice it.
  2. Keep on creating.
  3. Ignore the payout at all, focus on post quality.

amazing post my steemit frineds wish you good luk

Make it as a routine !

It was just my morning thouhgt as I have done my one month stemmit update this morning ( french time ) !

If you have time stop by to have a look : Iso in wondersteem !

Thanks for the article , i know some get discouraged !

Cheers !

Totally agreed! All newbie start from below and let the whales inspire us. Learn from the best

No envy, but very interested though on whales and whaling :-)

I am following you. Please check my thoughts on a crypto currency economy. @weddingdresses

Yes, following the trail of whales is what minnows do.

He man, it's my second day on the job :-)
Gotta roll over a few times in the shallows before you can swim with the best of them.
Still following you though, Good read!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64198.11
ETH 2759.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66