Steemit is so generous

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

It's almost an year since I resigned from a job that sucked all my energy. Not really the job, but the boss. You probably know the story: you hate your boss, therefore you hate your job. I liked my job, the management style was kind of dictatorial.

I can say that the time when I decided that I should quit my job ASAP coincided with my registration on Steemit. @razvanelulmarin told me about it and at that time, he was so annoying (sorry, sorry) "Register now, don't waste any time, maybe you can get some money. You'll need that money if you're jobless".

As I am getting closer to opening my bakery shop, I've decided that the money taken out during the last couples of months to use it in buying a gift for my lab. This is more like a symbolic gift: RESIGNATION-STEEMIT-BAKERY.
So, what I need the most in a bakery? AN OVEN!
Meet Mr. OVEN WHALE!

RO_PIM_807408001001_01.jpg

Source Metro. Mine is still packed and is waiting patiently to works its magic upon some goodies :)

Thank you Steemit community for giving me a new friend and a little courage to make something with my life.

Yours,
FoxxyCat

Sort:  

have fun with the bakery and never look back; the future is your goal now!

thanks @surfyogi. I totally agree with you :)

Love to see people succeed when they are having big changes in their life. I know your feeling. From the 7 jobs that I had in 2 I hated my boss, deeply. Good that you had some guidance here. I think @razvanelulmarin is doing an awesome job. I liked that he quit his bike job, as he can do more with his time. Keep us on track with how it is going with the bakery. You will do cakes and sweets or bread more? If you do bread, I can send you some bread recipes from Germany, which has the most bread recipes in the world.ve to see people succedd wh

thank you @alexvan for your thoughts. I will do mainly sweet tarts and quiches. For the moment, I don't plan to make bread. But thank you for your intention. I know Germany has some delicious pastry and bread recipes. I can say that in Frankfurt I ate the most delicious cherry tart. YUUUMMM

interesting and impressive story. keep learning and motivating yourself. My story is also very similar to your story. i have also quit my job & start automobile business & online earning. in the beginning i have faced many challenges but thanks God who gave me patience. now i have five years experience in the business. Recently i have joined steemit.
upvote !

Thank you and welcome to steemit! I know I need some.patience and courage.

What an inspiring post @foxxycat! :)

Inspiring story. Good luck on you bakery. Hope to see some of your creations :)

I appreciate your wishes. I will post soon more of my goodies.

Congrats on starting your own bakery. Are you saying you bought your new oven from the proceeds you got from steemit?

yup, I bought a new oven as gift.

I am really liking Steemit and I have only been here for almost 2 weeks. It has not been life changing for me....yet...BUT I have to agree I have met some Fantastic people here. Looking forward to being here for many years.

for me, steemit wasn't about life changing 100%, but I can say it was a factor at that moment.

That is awesome, thanks for sharing.

Love to see people getting results and being blessed by steemit! Yay!!!

Yeeei :) cheers to this

Awesom story, steemit is changing lives! 🙌🏼

yes, we can say this. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42