Write content for your followers and not the whales

in #steemit7 years ago

Just a short PSA but I feel like a lot of people have lost sight of things in regards to writing content that makes them happy. I feel people are writing content to please some top 1% group on here and I guess if it makes you happy that's great but if it doesn't just stick to what you love. This is probably a very unpopular thought or view but I'm being honest and genuine to myself and I think my followers will see that.

Sort:  

How I imagine people who write post just to please the whales..

Lmao thats perfect!

Yes all the cyber sea air makes a minnow a bit dizzy! Just having fun at my own expense because I naturally swim against the current. It is a lot of fun here and thank you for your honesty. :)

Thank you for the lovely comment :). And yeah I'm a natural rebel so I'l just keep writing about the stuff I love and I feel like eventually I'll get a hot topic naturally, one of these days lol.

Well I'm a fan already!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56