You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Follower for follower - Why I think this is a bad idea

in #steemit7 years ago

I think I would just flag such comments. If just enough people would flag those things, would that not make it a little better?

After all it's nothing more than spam no? And spam must be flagged!!

Peace out Sister and new Followee (yes everybody is a brother or sister to me)

Sort:  

I definitely understand the appeal, but with many people saying 'Why post on Facebook if you can earn money by doing the same thing on Steemit', people will see this as its equal, meaning a simple social media site where they can post cat memes for 'likes'.

I think we should try to educate first, tell them it doesn't really work like that here. If after that, they continue doing so, there's always flagging as a plan B :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56