Guideline to Fast Success on Steemit (Must Read)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

To succeed on Steemit, hard work is required. Steemit has taught me a lot already. The guidelines I'm about to give below has helped a lot of my friends already (me inclusive).

image source google

Posting good contents and Commenting

Every single post you make is targeted to a group of people under you( your followers). The post thus exposes you to them that they may decide to tap the upvote button. The particular post appears on the "new" page, and perhaps on the hot and trending pages too. Steemit may be anyone's main source to making ends meet trust me.

How ever, commenting to other steemian's posts exposes you to the author of such post and to his followers too. Obviously when your comments are good enough they are likely to check our your own blog for other good stuffs which they may upvote too.

Interacting is a good measure

Image source cointelegraph

In my little knowledge, interaction means getting involved with one or more people by talking ,looking sharing or engaging in one thing or the other with a person or people as the case may be. Thus, it is a great way to knowing and meeting new people, those people are who you need on steemit to grow. By so doing, you have built a meaningful relationship with people who may start following, commenting and up voting your posts. The more people you interact with the more your chances of growing and boosting your payouts.

Originality is the Key

Remain who you are at every point in time it pays. Write about what gives you joy. If you love something write about it. If you love travelling like @sweetsssj then share with us your experiences. Your followers tend to notice your passion faster than you can imagine. Brand yourself like @exyle @arama @samstickkz @gringalicious

Image Source google

Upvote Other's posts

Upvoting gives curation rewards which are really useful when it comes to boosting your steem power. As a minnow, up voting does not add much to your rewards but you can just build up something.

I hope this post goes a distance to help the new comers.
Have a beautiful steem day

Sort:  

Awesome content bro

But try to get cheetah off ur back
There are some whales that will never like your post as long as cheetah is on your case

Typographical error

Upvoting gives creation rewards

I think u meant curation rewards

I learnt from your post and I'm still learning. Steemit is a great platform and I believe one can only get better with consistency

thanx a lot dear...kindly resteem for your followers to learn a thing or two also

@samstickkz was here. We really need to look for a to make cheater stop chasing your. Have you chatted with them?

These days I read my post and ask someone else to read it too before I post, I hate errors,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97