You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Great post my friends, upvoted, resteemed, followed.

in #steemit7 years ago

Definitely have to flag it every time.

They are going to keep coming because it's human nature for the lazy to see Steemit as a chance to make an easy buck.

Definitely agree it's going to affect the value of the platform.

Sort:  

I still haven't used a flag. But, I think I am going to start if the people are high enough rep to know better. I am unsure what that is yet though.

Spamming isn't a new concept. If a new Steemit user is immediately spamming posts then I don't think you should refrain from flagging them just because they are new. They'll just be spammers from another platform coming here. They know exacty what they're doing and know that it's wrong.

Only way to discourage behaviour on a financially incentivised platform is to financially decentivise them. Flag away!

That makes sense. Why am I so flag shy? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68