Are news-like articles worth writing on Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

I read a lot of articles on Steemit in the short time that I have been here and I've seen many different kind of writing. I can't however shake the feeling that news/advertisement articles are not worth reading or engaging too. Don't get me wrong I enjoy a well researched post but I like to discover the personality or thought patterns of the writers as well as it encourages me to reply on the authors post.

I've written a few of news-like -close to advertisement- articles myself and see little to no engagement on them. Which is something that I fully understand. What I can't understand though is why if they get so little engagement there are stille so many written? I would think many users that have been longer than me on Steemit have come to the same conclusion a long time before. Do they despite the low engagement still get a lot conversion (click throughs or something a like?) or is there an aditional reason?

Sort:  

That is how this system works. Good articles are buried under nonsense.

I fear so indeed however I think filtering the good articles should be doable from the community itself, upvoting alone doesn't seem to do it. This calls for some theorizing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33