Find The First Post Of A Steemit UsersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

2017-08-19-(1).jpg
Have you ever tried looking for a user's first ever posts? It's frustrating when they have hundreds of posts to scroll down to right? I tried searching for easier methods but could not find any post about it so I made one. If there are easier alternative comment below.

I like backtracking users posts on Steemit to see their introduction, much like a stalker. But I found it very frustrating when that user has over 9999 posts. Even 300 posts is a very time consuming process.

I FOUND THE ANSWER!

All you have to do is go to steemd.com/@user
Then scroll all the way to the bottom and there you will find this.
This is my screenshot by the way with only 300 post, much of it is me commenting.
1a.jpg

See those numbers below, those are the page numbers, just means that I have 7 pages worth of blog posts. With 7 being my first or earlier posts. It will look different with someone who has thousands of posts.

It will look something like this.
1b.jpg

If you don't like reading it on steemd.com, there is an option to read it back in the steemit page.
1c.jpg

I guess it's useful when you want to find a user's history and makes it easy to navigate through hundreds if not thousands of posts. Hopefully I provided something useful to Steemit users, other than my photographs. 😄

Sort:  

Congratulations @foovler! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for the information helped me a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74