You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I just signed up but did NOT receive $10 worth of Steem Power

in #steemit8 years ago

The 7.xx is what the wallet says which is taken from an average over days, I don't think it should even say a dollar amount... it should just say 3 STEEM.

Yeah ETH had been really stable before their big fiasco started, even though it always seemed like major hype scam to me. I only used it for day trading once and awhile.

And it's even 3 steem power even if it was $10 worth you can't just withdraw it... so I don't see the point of bitching. When I tell people about the site I tell them they get 3 free shares for signing up, "not you get 10 dollars for free" lol if that was the case people would have "gamed" it right to the ground for the "free money"

Sort:  

ETH is still pretty stable for a crypto-currency (well till today). Still a certain daily up & down is always to be expected.
Again, it is not about what you or some people expect (or don't expect). It is about what steemit.com "promises" and what they "deliver" - is it so surprising and hard to get that lots of people actually expect a certain degree of motivation to "keep a little" promise?

And just btw, I wasn't planing on converting and withdrawing the Steem Power, and I was fully aware of the fact that a) you have to spread a withdraw over 104 weeks and b) you'd have to "power up" with 10 times as much Steem to be able to withdraw the Steem Power promotion. So trying to "cash out" some free money wasn't my intention and I was fully aware that this wouldn't be possible! (That was even a reason for me to sign up in the first place!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56836.82
ETH 2341.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41