Updating the Platform to 100% - What I expect from the Community and the Whales in @Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

A few days ago I had a conversation with several friends who are very active within steemit and have a great talent for creating articles of great value to the community, and the conversation was born about what improvements we expected from the platform not digitally or programming, but of improvement in their community and of the whales when they go out to vote quality and original content and not to their friends, where they leave the 100% vote on a publication that has a cat playing.

It is very common in the community where thousands of new users who have 6 months inside the platform creating high quality content have not received the recognition they deserve and which they have earned by following the letter of the order of steemit: "The original and quality content is rewarded", which they do not follow, since thousands of users have presented the same problem, they do not support them and that has generated thousands that no longer publish content in Steemt and move to platforms like WEKU which have shown that in a month they have received more support than in the 6 months they have been in steemit.

new logo steemit.png

The little fish are the main engine of the platform do not let them die Apoyalos always.

I do not public every day in the steemit community, since my work does not give me the time but I have many acquaintances who do it and in their experiences I build this POST.

I have observed that many curators take the time to cure publications that are of quality, and only dedicate themselves to curing a specific group of users who in turn return the vote in their publications, as they say in my country; "If you support me I support you". This is unfortunate since users who take the time to make their posts to upload them to the steemit platform have been left aside altogether.

We know very well that steemit has become a business for 70% of the community but have forgotten the main reason why they opened their account on this platform "Create content that you love and share with a community that lives that same passion".

I am nobody in the platform, but if I see what is happening and we must stop this situation, we must take care of this community as if it were ours, we must take care of our users who are the main engine of the platform, we must reward who He really has earned it with his effort and passion.

If I know very well there are not so many curators to vote for everyone, but that is not a problem they can recruit users who have the potential to be curators, yes with criteria when voting and after leaving to cure make a report of each cure they have made, that way they will have control of those who have been given a vote and in this way not have to repeat with the same person and look for a new talent to give them the opportunity to obtain a vote.

We can achieve a change in the community, we can reward everyone who really deserves it, perhaps this message is not read by anyone who is a pillar within @steemit or the creator of the @ned platform but I am sure that it will reach those users who have the same feeling as me, let's make Steemit a platform where the opportunities are for all and not only for a certain group, let's be fair and in that way thousands and thousands of users will remain on the platform and turn it into the The world's number one social network.

Sources Used to create the image above:

Sort:  

@fono, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17