How I regret exchanging my Steems for Bitcoin

in #steemit8 years ago

 Whats up Steemers, Today I'm writing about how a short term mentality and the need to confirm how legit was all this Steemit thing have undermined my potential income from my articles reducing it in a matters of days to less than half what i could get for it today. 


DON'T GET ME WRONG, I'm still happy, very happy, I made money posting remember? That alone is just great, in the other hand I have still managed to convert my steem to btc thinking that it could go up due to the halvin, ( the truth is that as some of you know Im a noob in cryptocurrency so my "bet" for the rise of bitcoin is a 100%especulation based on a few articles , thats the factual truth) nevertheless  the bitcoin is dropping like a motherfucker and steemit is non stop increasing its value in the past 24h, great... 


 

Also, to tell  you the truth, and please  correct me of I'm wrong, the steem currency is designed to get a value close to 1$ it was written in golden letter all over the place... when I sold them, I did it at 0.34aprox . How stupid is that? Well I once hear a quote that says : " men as an individual is a intelligent criature, as part of a mass, just a scared animal" even tho Im just an individual I sold like a little mouse , so well, just wanted to share my thoughts with the community.


 

It's time for researching, getting a deeper understanding of the criptocurrency universe and keep posting content.
 

Keep it up steemers, let's build FREEDOMLAND
Well the better side is that this lessons are highly valuable so I'll try to learn from it


*my tinder is sizzling hot 8-)...

Sort:  

Also, to tell you the truth, and please correct me of I'm wrong, the steem currency is designed to get a value close to 1$ it was written in golden letter all over the place

Steem has three different currencies: steem (which will be volatile and it is very inflationary), steem power (which is like a share of the Steem blockchain; the more SP you own, the more you have power over what happens here) and steem dollar (which is the one that tracks the value of USD (it is created as content creation rewards for users).

Sell the green candle, buy the red.

Just be patient, hold your steem ( if you still have some ) and btc because the halving doesn't have immediate consequences, when people will see that its harder to get BTC now they will offer a bigger price so wait and see

Well unfortunately I exchanged it all for btc, today I thought about reconver5ing to steem but I just decided to stick to btc and see what happens, I thought that after the halvin bitcoin would go down and then up as you say, so lets see if we are right, thanks for.the replies

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68