steemit plagiarism

in #steemit7 years ago

so i guess every steemit user is familiar with the plagiarism terms and agreements. yet, i see soo many plagiarized posts. However copied thumbnails and video's are okay in my opinion. Honestly though, I don't care who plagiarizes what. But I rather keep my content plagiarized free. If anyone is with me on this. comment and up vote 'anti-plagiarism' below. thanks everyone. maybe enough re-steem's and popularity of this post will get a movement/admin together to combat the B.S. Dont think it's fair. Do you?
download (1).jpg

Sort:  

Being original isn't rocket science but it is brain science. One old idea + one old idea = new idea.

hey hey i like that. thank you for replying brother. much appreciated.

Most of my thoughts are original, but I do use many of the same words that others use, just in a different order...lol... Have a nice day... Pocket Change...

yea, thats fine. it's not technically plagiarism so it's its more of a common use due to other reused sources of wording.

Feel free to go to my Blog section and read... "What's my Story....???" Thanks...

Credit where credit is due..always :-)

hey. thank you for the reply. and yes I also agree with that statement. also, please re follow and upvote back if you dont mind. ty friend.

Will do.. Nice to meet you!

hey thank you for your reply. much appreciated.

I very much agree with this. Its disappointing to see people taking credit for other peoples work.

yea, Its just like. umm. If I created a wonderful article, say a blog for example. And someone came in copied and pasted it all made it into a video or something and started sharing it to other resources monetized or not. I would feel pissed. you know. thumbnails(pic's in general) and video reposts /re-use are ok. but not like actually recreating them with tweaks or perks to make money off of or take credit for. that's so messed up. Id love to pose that question to people and ask them how they would feel. plagiarism is better termed with the attributes of - a person who is too lazy or unknowledgable to write/produce their own stuff. Now see how thats done my friend. I justr typed this entire comment reply to you sing all of my own complete words and viewpoints without having to copy and paste or re-use anyone elses words or creations. It took me what maybe 5 minutes. and I type slow. Everyone who reads this. I hope you appreciate my wisdom. Sorry my speling/grammar isn't perfect. Im trying to type fast. Got a lot of other posts to work on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51