How to add a picture in a comment on STEEMIT

in #steemit7 years ago

If you want to add a picture in a comment on STEEMIT, here is a simple and easy way to do that. Just follow the steps below:

1. If you do not have already the picture in your computer, open the browser and go to: Google Images

In the link above, that contains the words "Google Images", I already made the settings that can permit you to downloaded pictures without copyright's - I mean with permission for re-use. So, you don't have to think about it.

2. After you have saved the image, go to: Ctrlq.org

Upload your picture (from your computer) and the site will generate a link (there will be an "IMAGE EMBED CODE"). Everything you have to do is to copy the link from there - Direct Link (URL).

image embed code.jpg

3. Past the link into comment on STEEMIT.

You can make a simple test trying to write a comment here.

I hope I have been helpful...

I wish you luck!

Sort:  

You can now add images directly within the comments like this.

addin-images-in-comments-on-steemit.png

Helpful

I am glad to help.

took the words right out of my mouth ;)

Nice tip!

Thank's for the encouragement.

I'm new to Steemit, thanks for the tip @florinmanica.

Use code:
< img src="IMAGE URL GOES HERE" />
With no spaces

You can also just drag the image into the comment box.

I tried and it seems that is working.
STEEMIT is updating the platform every day. This is great!

There's a lot of cool stuff you can build within a post. I've done some creative things, not to blow my own horn. There's a lot of guides now so I won't worry writing more.

Day by day I am learning new things the same like you told me that you do...

Thanks for the information.

Helpful post, thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85