You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have you considered writing down your dreams (not just your goals or aspirations, but your ACTUAL DREAMS)?

in #steemit6 years ago

Very interesting. Actually I started to write down my dreams whenever I woke up in the night... I have a pretty bad sleep in general so I also stopped to do it quite fast once I disturb myself even more. Next morning mostly you can’t remember that clear anymore

Sort:  

Yes, we easily forget our dreams. I guess because it never really happened in the real world so that's why it could never be embedded in our memory. And when we remember our dream and tell someone about it right away, more often than not that we will still forget that dream. It is amazing, though, how our brain operates in a mysterious way. The dream world fascinates me a lot.

Dream psychology is very complex as well... we dream about things we want, which happen in the past and so on. my friend studied a little and told me few things but there is a lot going on

That would be an interesting read. I will look into this dream psychology, but just the scientific or medical aspect of it, not the mystical aspect of dreaming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50