You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Inflation Crash Steem?

in #steemit7 years ago

thx a lot for clearing this up. I was worried also. Is this also true for SBD that there will not be created more in total?

I am pretty sure 4x is true since I read this multiply times now. Going a bit crazy yesterday my voting power is hangover and I will need to wait a bit for now with my votes.

Did you follow a curator trail? If so have you adjusted your voting power there?

So far I am between happy and confused with the changes. My vote was worth a around 20 cents before and now is a coupe of dollars I was happy and concerned what this will do to the steem and SBD price but it is defenitly more fun if I can upvote myself a meaningful amount now. We shall see how things will turn out but I think you can already notice people are getting more conservative with their votes now.

Sort:  

Don't follow the curator trail. SBD can always be destroyed into STEEM so it makes predicting SBD supply not so easy.

thx for the advice.

I stopped following yesterday and just followed for a day but it drained to much voting power anyways but was considering jumping back in after I recharged, now I wont.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59622.00
ETH 2549.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53