Vlog Nr 2 "the great rambling about bots and more steem" Bounty inside

in #steemit6 years ago


Every now and then I catch myself thinking

"I should go all in on steemit"

I use it everyday. I transition to earn my bread with steemit. By having more I am able to give more and therfore earn more.

I am blown away from the variety of projects people come up with.

The communites that were formed around differnt tags.

The community as a whole as we growing and growing and approaching 1 million accounts.

But what is the biggest + of steem is in my opinon the biggest - of it as well : The community

There are so many great projects but I am also scared to see a voting wasteland in a year and the only upvotes which go out are from bots and frontrunner guilds. Who, of course only dance for you if you pay. Like a stripper.

I hope you enjoy my rambling


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

To be or not to be a stripper is the question. I mean bots are good when there’s rules and regulations that are applied with them. Otherwise if they abuse their power , they shouldn’t be allowed . But that’s the question with bigger whales as well , what gives them the right to abuse their power

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 1.279 SBD from this bounty. You have received 0.563 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.716 SBD from the community!

I think that there is a growing movement of people that are against the bots and those who use them to reach trending. All it will take is enough flags against those using/abusing bots to reach trending and the loss of hundreds of SBD for them to quit using these "services".

To keep people from using the bots you are seeing many steemians putting out some interesting information about the math behind them and how much of the reward pool is being captured by the bots and those who delegate to the bots.

We are also starting to see some people make a push to remove all witness votes to anyone that delegates to a bot to. If enough people do this the lost income from being a top witness might make them realize that earning from bots isn't worth it.

Either way there seems to be a growing backlash towards bot owners and those who delegate to them.

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.705 SBD from this bounty. You have received 0.675 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.030 SBD from the community!

It is so polarizing here, I agree. It will either end up really really good, or really really bad. It just depends on who ends up winning, spammers who make money through bots or communities. I think steem is a very young platform and with that comes a lot of unknowns about the future because it is so young it hasn't created an identity yet.

I remember reddit and digg fighting over top spot, digg was the frontrunner but then reddit took over and now most people don't even know what digg is.. or slashdot but that's another story.

Personally I think it's still to risky to go all in on steem, too many unknowns. but then again there are others here who have done that they must have a higher risk tolerance than I do...

Anyway, the reason I stopped by was, are you interested in being a judge for #comedyopenmic? you've been a supporter of ours and a winner so come step behind the scenes and watch the contest tick.

Let me know.

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.697 SBD from this bounty. You have received 0.675 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.022 SBD from the community!

Man I heard you loud and clear.
But my first instinct is to trust in the horde mentality of the masses. Once the bull run hits (not a question of if but when) more people would flock towards the platform. People would still be coming to Steem even if a better platform is available. Simply because, people instinctively trust tried and tested than a new thing.
Although you are right on that count that a better platform might come along but the thing is that Steemit is established and by the time a newer platform gains a foothold it still wouldn't be too late. Why? We could always transfer a part of my holdings to a newer platform. So my suggestion would be to keep a 70-30 ratio on Steem and other crypto's. I think locking it all in doesn't seem like a safe option and leaving the Steem behind is not the intelligent option.

Thanks for your post during the last few days. I have been enjoying them tremendously :-)

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.585 SBD from this bounty. You have received 0.563 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.022 SBD from the community!

A bounty of 5.000 SBD has been set on this post by @flipstar! You can read how they work here.

Bot are now looser

Your rambling is amazing. I enjoy it a lot. Thanks for share.

good things are coming! the community will keep this place together...

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.113 SBD from this bounty. You have received 0.113 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.000 SBD from the community!

Sad to see bots are taking over even here on a blog-ish platform,
I allready quit online gaming because of it,
what is next ? Bots in pollitics ? Ohh, wait...

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.113 SBD from this bounty. You have received 0.113 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.000 SBD from the community!

I can't wait to see the communities launched succesfully, I believe a major change on the platform!

Great decision to use Steem-Bounty!

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.113 SBD from this bounty. You have received 0.113 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.000 SBD from the community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62