A Guide to Steemit Tools for Minnows and Newbies ๐ŸŸ ๐Ÿก๐Ÿ 

in #steemit โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0512.JPG

Swim this way for tips on which Steemit tools to use to enhance your Steemit experience: ๐Ÿ ๐Ÿก๐ŸŸ

A picture says a thousand words

There is a dedicated Steemit image hosting site created by @blueorgy, SteemIMG.com though you will need to sign up.

I use pixabay.com which is licenced for free use with no attribution required and no need to sign up. There is a choice of photos, art work and illustrations.

If I cannot find the perfect image for my blog, then I use bing.com. Go to 'images' and type in the subject. On the right, select 'filter' and then select 'licence'. Select the appropriate category to avoid copyright infringement. ๐ŸŸ

Steemnow.com

This is an invaluable Steemit tool created by @penguinpablo. It shows you what your voting power is, what your upvote is worth, how much you have earned today and yesterday, who has upvoted you and so much more! I use this tool everyday. ๐Ÿ 

Busy.org

I use this Steemit tool most days, particularly if I want to check the price of Steem and view posts, follower by follower. It is similar to Facebook in its format and you can draft and bookmark blogs. ๐Ÿก

https://steem.makerwannabe.com

If you would like to keep track of who is following you, unfollowing you or even muting you, then this Steemit tool created by @shaunmza is really useful and provides a graph showing daily changes. ๐Ÿฆ‘

Steemvp.com

If you would like to know who your most loyal or most valuable "player" is in upvoting and supporting you, then this is a really handy Steemit tool created by @roelandp. Interesting design too! ๐Ÿฌ

I hope that this is a useful resource and welcome input and feedback, @fleur ๐Ÿ™

IMG_0514.JPG

Sort: ย 

Good post, this is very useful for those are getting started!

Thanks @airmatti for commenting and upvoting ๐Ÿก

Thanks, I didn't know about these.

Thanks for upvoting and resteeming ๐ŸŸ

Didn't know about the follower tool. One sleeps better without knowing that, though :)

You have a lot of followers, thanks for your upvote ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿฝ

Fantastic tools. I used some of them before but I think Busy.org is the best. I like that it has Instagram's look and feel. This is my first time using it. Thank you for sharing the links :)

Thanks, useful info for everybody

Thanks for feedback and upvoting ๐Ÿ™

Thanks for these info! :)

Great, thanks for your upvote ๐Ÿก

Cool info, I'll check it out!

Thanks for stopping by ๐Ÿฆ‘

Thank you!!! Following now !!! I want to learn more tricks!!

I appreciate your artwork, thanks for stopping by ๐Ÿ 

Thanks to you!!

This post has received a 5.09 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @fleur.

This is a very helpful tool. Thanks for putting this together for noobs. More power to your elbow.

Thanks for your feedback ๐Ÿณ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16