Steemit model seems to be really hot now.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow steemers

Today I want to share with you this interview with Kevin Rose in the show This Week in Startups

Kevin is the founder of Digg (a popular news aggregator back in 2005), product designer and venture capital investor (GV, True Partners), and in this section of the interview he talks about his model for rebranding digg if he still had it, and what surprises me is the similarities of what he explains to the steemit model, what led me to believe that we could see more people talking about this model in the near future, and puts the question of how could this benefit steemit?

Without further ado, here's the section of that interview that I'm talking about.


I don't​ know about you but I like the idea of silicon valley investors thinking that this kind​ of models present a plausible investment and see a bright future here.


Here you have the full show in case you're interested



Let me know your thoughts, upvote, reestem or just shout it out if this was of interest to you.

Have a great day, see you soon.
-Flemming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57