You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sad news for new steem users their steem power value equal to zero cent want to Know why check new tool ?

in #steemit7 years ago

When I started with Steem a month ago this was the norm for everybody. Each upvote just used 0.5% of the voting power. After hard fork 19 on June 20th they increased that to 2% voting power. But that created a whole other field of problems which drained the total voting pool much faster than before.

Sort:  

very sad for new members so they should alot more vote power for new user so they can start steem

With the current system where voting power = money that will never work. All newcomers are delegated 25 Steem Power, which I think is a great idea. But I agree, it could be more motivating for newcomers to have some more influence.

There is a big promoter of basic income in the introduction channel right now. He suggested that a bit of all payouts should go to all Steemit users. I totall agree. I rather pay for ten people from which just one earns it than not paying at all. If I wojld have to option I would always hand out part of my pay outs to the community.

You mean more granted to them initially? That encourages more fud. I think each user should have to earn ALL that they get, imho. Because then; perhaps only the true people who care about the platform and are not here to just "make money" will grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65