You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A response to people who Call Steem a scam..

in #steemit6 years ago

One of, if not your best article for me personally Puffy. Knowing that you are well immersed in the "cryptosphere" thus gifting you the ability to view the happenings with a unique perspective is something I value, and I'm sure others do as well. There is no way Steemit can be viewed as a scam, bias certainly, favouritism absolutely, but that is the way of the Steemian. It's a popularity contest of sorts, just on different levels depending on what people want from the platform. It's not the crack of social media, with instant gratification for making weighty posts, but a long and at times unrewarding job, but isn't everything when we first start out. The fact that you have helped your community from your earnings on Steemit is commendable dude and when I read this, it made me think that everyone should adopt that outlook on this platform.

I choose not to because I can guarantee that in one year here I made more than the years and years I spent on Reddit and Facebook.

Glad you are on here Puffy, keep hitting them out of the park dude. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61039.43
ETH 2460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66