My Amazing Meeting Day in Barcelona with my new Steemian Friend @matejka13!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians,

Today I want to share my amazing day in Barcelona with my new steemit friend @matejka13!

She came on holiday in Barcelona and we took the opportunity to meet in real life!
It's really special as a meeting. Because we go from virtual to real in a few minutes! But so great! I loved this feeling! What's better than being able to exchange with people in real life?

We met at the famous Arc de Tromf! Not that of Paris but that of Barcelona! ^^ We had a good coffee in the sun! A real joy!

It's funny but there are people with whom you connect instantly and I think that's what happened! Despite my basic English, we managed to chat for hours (real women ^^).

Then I showed him a part that I particularly like about Barcelona. We walked from Ciutadella Park to Barcelonetta.

Matea wanted to see the sea, wishes realized!

We were lucky it was not sunny, it was hot! It looked like a summer day!

We did the tourists and bought a souvenir for Matea. Then we relaxed at the beach. The view is so amazing! It is in these moments that I realize how lucky I am to live here.

Barcelona is an amazing city, full of life, surprising, colorful and warm!
A bit like Matea and me that day! In all modesty, of course, hahaha.

After relaxing time on the beach, it was lunch time!
As you know, I am "multi intolerant" to gluten, glucose, lactose, baking powder, cocoa, caffeine, alcohol ... :)!
But luckily, I have lots of good addresses! ^^
I knew the application "The Happy Cow" thanks to another steemian and I thank him very much because it is super useful!!!
You can see all the vegan and vegetarian restaurant, around you !!!! I use this app every week !!! :).

I decided to introduce my new friend, the restaurant "Brunch and Cake".

"Cup & Cake" has several shops and restaurants in Barcelona. If you want to know more: Cup&Cake website.

Their philosophy:

We make everything with great care, respect and passion, consistent with our way of understanding life. We love to travel, to learn and strive to improve every day. Wherever possible, we use organic and locally sourced ingredients.

This restaurant is open from Monday to Sunday from 9 am to 6 pm. They don't make reservations.
It is located next to the beach:

➼ Passeig Joan de Borbó, 5 (Barcelona), Spain.

This place has a super cool design, with a nice outdoor terrace to enjoy the sun.

The originality of this restaurant is the presentation of dishes that is really well done!
The service was fast and you can eat design and healthy food! I let you discover in picture ^^

In summary, this day was perfect! I met a great new friend and I hope to see her again soon for new adventures!

Sort:  

Amazing times...see you soon! So much more things to do together 💗

What a beautiful two young ladies Having Steeood (English translation good) time! If I have time and chance to be there I will play to you some Francisco Tarrega classics To be in the style. I love to play guitar, especially so beautiful ladies listening me playing.
guitar_heart1.png
guitar_heart2.png

Is that an actual guitar? I love playing guitar too. In fact, as soon as I am off steemit, I'll go back to my guitar.

No I just find it on google free stuf. It's realy nicei it will be nice to have one like this!

The sound may not be the best!

It's an image more then a real instrument. You probably right!

Glad you had a good day together under Barcelona's sun :)

Yeah and great that you could meet from steemit. cool :)

he nice post

@flamingirl Barcelona is one of my dream destination to visit one-day. You have done your friend a favour by introducing steemit to her. Cheers!

That green juice looks so healthy.

I love Barcelona and I love steemit for this type of post... great community!
thanks for sharing it.

hola @flamingirl que bien se ve que la pasaste, yo he estado lago desconectada por el trabajo, pero te envió un saludo

hello) you are so sunny there)
thank you for all what you do. you inspire me to do my first post)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43