You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you trust the witnesses ?

in #steemit6 years ago

Question:

but I am not sure how good serious investors would feel investing in the current state of affairs.

How many investors, no I don’t mean cryptoangels, have you seen here? I also don’t mean those who think of this as a (max. 3 years) hedge fund, no I mean investors who look at growing and building in order to increase their investment exponentially.

Sort:  

I don't know actually offhand I do not know any. I know some who are into crypto that are building projects around the chain but I don't see anyone from "outside" who really plunks down any cash to do things.

I mean in a way its such a new thing that anyone who is serious prolly wouldn't invest heavy in it yet because of all the unknowns. I do think it could be a good time for those types to slowly get their feet wet and plan/investigate though, but I doubt any are really investing to build right now.

I tend to be the patient type but I find professionalism always goes a long way.

Well, let’s be honest here for a second.

No investor is going to give a startup $2-3m to build their thing as long as things happen as they happen.

We are entering a new era with SMTs.

First and foremost we must make sure that the launch of SMTs isn’t weaponized against us (as I heard it was the case for HF20).

And that matters, a lot. Because if we want to make the premise of “rewarding content, all types of creation” the base layer and target mainstream adoption... then we expect people to invest time, knowledge, and growing teams. To build, market, and eventually succeed. They may also need $TEEM for that.

Bugs will always happen but it is kinda time we start taking this stuff serious because... Medium, the Guardian, or heck even Glitch.com aren’t going to build on this chain if we can’t show solid rollouts after extended trial periods.

Those only make us, and the “decentralization”, look st000pid, yes. Look like n000bs, pretty much.

We need to fix that, big time.

And we’re going to do that. Slowly but surely but time to step up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63707.00
ETH 2746.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64