Snow Snow and more Snow! For @mango-juice

in #steemit5 years ago

@mango-juice said he hasn't seen real snow before. Well I say lucky him LOL!

Here are some pictures from today 1-13-2019 of my home and street in Michigan USA and our current snow...

Just out my front door:
DSCF7434.JPG

Some of my driveway and down the street:
DSCF7435.JPG

The sidewalk in front of my two houses:
DSCF7436.JPG

My garage roof might need clearing soon:
DSCF7437.JPG

Made trails in snow in my backyard so dogs can play:
DSCF7438.JPG

Brought to you by:
FBD Sticker 2.png

Sort:  

I don't get any snow where I am at and don't miss it at all. I have lived in snow country before and spend most of the time waiting for spring. I have had a slow drizzling rain for 2 weeks now which is unusual but the extra water is needed by the ground and aquifers.

i prefer summer...

January & February are always the worst months up here Doc .

yep. i lived up here for years before pa.

Welcome to the snowbelt region .

yep...

Snow fleas?

Addy never disappoints :)

I'm so glad I don't live up there, I don't like that much snow!

Snow looks lovely...

...In pictures.

You can keep it. :o)

Thank you @fixedby doc for bringing me the snow as I requested. As I already have told You that I live in Kolkata, India and in our country it use to snow only on Himalayan Hill areas. I never watched snow myself yet. But today tjrough your post, I really have enjoyed its magnificence.
In your picture, wherever I see, I can see white snow has covered the whole area like a blanket. The wjite colour is shining out and it really is giving the cold feeling.

thank you doc.

Stay well and keep posting!

Posted using Partiko Android

glad you liked the pics. next time its falling well i will film it for you in 360 video.

Wow... That will be just great! 😋😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91