One Month Anniversary on Steemit. What did I get?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

images-301.jpg
Happy One Month Anniversary

Dear Steemit!

Happy One Month Anniversary for us.

From this platform I've learned so much about many things, about strangers become friends, plankton become whale, about having connection, increasing knowledge and so forth.

I've also understand that success needs a process. You have to work hard. You can't just instantly become whale in a month. If you do that's your fortune.

So, for new comers, just like me as well. As I'm celebrating my first Anniversary on Steemit, Let me tell you about do's and don'ts in this cool platform.

These are all based on my own observations during my blogging time on this cutting edge social media.

Don't be money-oriented person.
unnamed.jpg
Dollar Dollar and Dollar
If this is your motivation, better change it immediately. You will fade up when you see no one upvote yours. Whatsoever in the first month of your blogging time where you have nobody who want to help you yet. You will get down. The big desire of having Dollar in a flash probably will drag you down.

Don't be arrogant.
images_1523895276134.jpg
I Don't Need You
If you do, I guess this platform is not the right place to stay. It is provided to build a community, friend and family. Being arrogant will stay you away from this community. If you have more Steem Power, don't be hesitate to give an upvote for a good content.

Don't be rude.
images_1523895394905.jpg
Giving Bad Comments to Others
Giving rude comments, being racist and didn't appreciate others, I'm warning you!
A flag is probably waiting for you, which means that it will make your reputation down. And having in this kind of condition might be hard to survive in this platform.

Don't spamming
images_1523895494688.jpg
SPAM SPAM SPAM
"Hi, nice post! ,Good, good job, amazing, vote me, follow back" and so on. This sort of messages easily will be detected by robots and they directly will give you a downvote. Be careful.

So then what you should do?

Read other steemians' posts
images_1523895666129.jpg
Reading to Understand not Reading to Comment
Read it comprehensively, then you can give your point of view about their writing. Correct it if they're wrong. I'm sure people will glad if someone pay attention on his/her writing by giving a feed back on it. Rather than just saying Hi, nice, amazing, etc. Build a relationship.

Giving comments politely
Women-greeting-man-nijapals.jpg
Polite
Choose polite words in giving your opinion even you haven't had the same idea with them. As we know that, It's almost impossible to have the same thought in thinking, so if you're the opposite with the writing idea of others steemian's post, that is ok at all. But remember to deliver your ideas in a polite words order.

Keep Writing
images_1523895933211.jpg
Writing
Whether you get upvote or not, make sure you post something everyday. In case you're busy or having a hectic agenda, you can reesteem another steemian's post that mostly related with your blog content. Don't be lazy, force yourself, challenge that beautiful mind!

Don't give up!
It's all about practicing, writing, writing and writing.
"Being paid is a bonus". Keep it up this mindset on your mind.

The last but not least, I would like to thank my friend @kenny-crane who always support the new comers like me to post something useful in this cool platform. You might be so rare to post something on your blog as you are busy, but you always give a comment and vote us, it means that you appreciate what we are doing. Keep motivate us sir!

Cheers, from Aceh, Indonesia ❤️

Sort:  

This is very good advice for all Members of Steemit! I agree that if a person does these things, they will do well, in time. The main thing is to have fun here and meet other cool people. Thanks for mentioning me! :)

I'm glad if this is useful for Steemians. These are all what I've learned during here. Yaa, Couldn't agree more, just having fun and stay connected, thanks for stopping by, I just appreciate the one who care each other. Hopes I"ll find some others steemians like you. You are welcome @kenny-crane.

Semoga tidak jera dalam menulis

Iyaa semoga sajaa ya 😄

You make some good points. As an account thats 6 weeks old (slightly older than you), I have found you do have to learn fast on Steemit about its conventions and etiquette.

Sometimes I have a hard time deciding what the next article will be about, its usually something that just comes into my mind. Im sure its the same with you.

Wow you're six weeks old and you've already at stage 50? You are definitely a fast learner @slobberchops. It's not easy to get that level in a flash. Congratulations, you've worked hard. You deserve it. I'm glad to have you here. Let's stay connected.

I have been giving it a lot of attention, probably too much!

That's not a mistake at all. You did right thing. Keep it up!

Wow...i might have a new mantra now
"Writing,,writing,,writing" keep on writing😁...well you really have a point and i think i might visit this site everyday now😊...well im not here everyday coz i feel like i need to find something special to offer the steemit community coz from what i observed they are all intellegent and know what they are doing so i need to find what i can offer and im gonna make it quick👍😉...
Thanks for sharing your point @fitrianizar 😘

Yaaa keep writing, being paid is a bonus. We have to set this mindset up on our mind. Let's have fun here @xylu! Thanks for stopping by. Stay tuned 😇

I might write but not everyday coz i dont have anything to offer now and if im being paid wow that realy is a bonus😊😉😊...thanks😊😊😚

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

I loved STEEMIT,,,, but now I've found better,,, the real FB killer that is also crypto like steemit,,,,

www.minds.com

Congratulations @fitrianizar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

This bears great advice for everyone.

But I think that you've misunderstood something. The #tos tag is created for the teens (from age 13-19). So only the teens can use the 3tos tag and those who write posts about teenage. Anyways don't worry cuz it's not something big but I think that you'll understand what I said. Good Luck!

Thank you @chamudiliyanage!
Pardon me for the misunderstanding tag, will revise it directly, thanks for the correction. Appreciate that.

What a great one month anniversary post! I loved your smiling face on your cover photo...and that you describe yourself as a traveling addict! I'm following you now...thanks for finding me!

Thanks for stopping by girl!
Ya I love traveling and guiding, it's a paid hobby for me. I'm following you too.
Let's stay connected.
Cheers!

Awesome! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78