Over a morning cup of coffee...

in #steemit6 years ago

First sip...

The kids are still slumbering in their warm beds and I feel grateful they have warm beds on such a frigid day... -23C. Winter has barely begun, we are less than a month in but feels as though it has been 3. It's cold here in the prairies of Canada and many days I wake up asking myself why do I still live here? There are so many places in this vast world that are of a warmer climate and less inflation.

26854588_2039272509695351_1925219497_o.jpg

If you were hoping for something full of information you best stop reading now, this is simply my morning thoughts and honestly I have so many... can you say "Squirrel!" Many nights I dip into a homeopathic remedy to fall asleep at night. Coffee Cruda, it is a good one to help the mind slow down enough to be able to drift off into a soft slumber.

Into my current morning thought, blogging and why wasn't I doing this for the past month! I could almost kick my own ass for allowing my personal issues to stop in instead of propelling me into a "fortune" ... It's the Bitcoin avoidance all over again. Although the avoidance of Bitcoin was fear of the unknown, it still wouldn't have hurt to put twenty dollars into learning what it really is. I'm not capable of calculating where I would be right now and to be honest it makes me a little ill to think about. But what is in the past will stay in the past as we can't turn back the hands of time. However I am taking this as a learning experience and won't allow my fear to stop me from at least looking deeper into a new concept.

Back to the lack of blogging for so many many months and seeing the downgrade of my account status is a bit upsetting but it is my own fault...

Who wouldn't have wanted to read about the absolute confusion and crazy state a minor concussion took my mind. Mingle this in with having to make one of the hardest decisions of your life to walk away from... and just a pinch of not being able to train to the level you were used to in martial arts when your life revolves around fitness and martial arts. This long sentence shows me the potential that was sitting at the tips of my fingers, the energy hovering over my keyboard.... from this point on I will be utilizing this platform.

Not only is this a great place to make a profit it is essential as a creative outlet and method for information to reach any and all who read the many many blogs on the Steemit platform. The best part of all ... It's NOT FACEBOOK.

End of coffee...

Sort:  

Congratulations @fitmama! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @fitmama! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88