You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A CENSORSHIP THREAT TO STEEMIT

in #steemit7 years ago

My God. I'm so sorry. I can only imagine and I have heard all the ignorant comments too. I'm very well-versed on this tragedy. My prayers to you and your son.

Try going to fb groups for natural help and detox ideas about it. Some of that stuff can come out - some not, I guess. Strides are being made. You probably already know.

I was in those groups for a few weeks last year for research and my heart was broken 1000 times. I'm a single mom with a son who is now 25 and I regret every shot.

I promote natural help for obesity, autoimmune disease, and ptsd. All are hard. Yours is magnitudes harder but still the same. An anti-inflammatory lifestyle helps everyone if you can swing it.

Sort:  

We done most of the Detox methods but a couple we are waiting till he is 18 to decide if he wants to try them because on though rare could have a serious side effect and the other is not legal here in the state we are in.
But yep well versed, he stopped receiving them after his injury.

I'm so glad to hear that you stopped. I agree that you need to be so careful with those methods. Did you find improvement with what you did try?

Organic foods and avoid processed stuff helped. We also did these detox juice recipe (that I am looking for the recipe but can't seem to find right now, we are about to build a house and move, and I have started packing away things that we don't currently need) I also used glutathione , Vitamin B-12, Omega-3 Fatty Acids, Calcium , Aloe Vera and gave him epsom salt baths. I want to do the Charcoal detox but there is a rare side effect of regurgitation into the lungs, so that is something I am waiting for him to turn 18 to decide and the other detox method is Cannabis CBD treatments which is illegal in my state. I know I am missing something in here and forget something. But these are the things that we noticed helped.

Try Dry Skin Brushing. I found out about it from the autism community years ago and I have written 2 books on it as well and videos and blog posts.

It's detoxing and skin care to the max, but the reason to use it in your case is the calming factor. I have not looked into this side of it for years, but it is definitely a thing that people try and it helps.

Depending on his age and health and etc - he might love it right away or learn to love it. It only takes about 10 minutes a day and you just brush each part of the skin once for regular use. I think it might be a bit different in your case.

When I started six years ago, I went too fast and had 10 days of torture getting going. I have had many, many medical tests, surgeries and procedures over the years so I have a similar issue with heavy metals and all the other crap like in the shots. I was the experiment often!

I know you can find people using this method if you search. You can go really slow - like once a week to start and then build up to daily over time. I remember reading of parents whose kids craved it and did not want to miss a day. It's worth a try since the brush is only $10. Just know what you are doing if you try. I should never have gone in blind.

Everything else I agree with including the cbd which I used for about 3 months in California when I could afford it. It was pretty much a miracle but so expensive. I can't get it in Thailand but I sure would like to have it again. CBD is all over my fb groups for the illnesses I follow. Everyone loves it. Is it legal where you are moving? Worth a shot if you are rich :)

No we are just building and moving across town, but it recently became legal here for Seizures we are hopeful they legalize it for additional medical conditions but he he wanted to try it, I have family it legal states and I would risk Jail time for my son. He is my baby and once he is an adult, I would risk doing time, if it was something that would help him. But I won't risk jail till he is 18 cause I won't risk him being taken from me.

Yes, you have to be very careful over there. That's just how I talk about my 25 year old, "He is my baby" - it never ends. Hopefully it will be fully legal soon. This is so stupid and backwards.

You probably both know about this but the GAPS Diet can also help - my partner @kiwideb is a GAPS practitioner.

http://www.naturefoods.co.nz/books/gut-and-psychology-syndrome

I will definitely look. I'm doing aip for the most part which is similar. So many people need this. Once you reduce the inflammation, life improves dramatically.

Thank you so much for the tip. It's always a relief to find like-minded people in the sea of diet coke drinkers :)

My son is my youngest so he is my baby, but then I have my baby girl (she is my middle child) then I also have my oldest daughter so I tend to refer to them each in that way online.

You have your hands full!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55