You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow Tip: The Simple CURE to Your Upvote Shortage

in #steemit7 years ago

The few friends I brought in left quickly, and now talk smack about the place on other social media. My connections are mostly content creators and the high price of entry (to get sp) and difficulty in finding an audience here are daunting.

I still mostly enter challenges for this reason. I slip my message in where I can, but few authors are willing to do this type of work. They only want to talk about their message. Weight loss coaching is one of my niches and I have only found a handful I think could do this work and they are not interested.

I find a better result by working with people that are already here and trying. If I can help them when they are tiny, I think that is the best place for my attention. We have such a high minnow death rate - I don't think I need to be recruiting if I can save someone who is here now.

I have not gone in chats. I upvote good comments I get on my posts and seems to be doing pretty well with engagement out here. I don't have anymore time to chat than that.

I 100% agree with making comments on other people's posts. I try to make 30+ a day but rarely do. When I make a lot of comments it really helps my rewards and that's also how I meet people here.

Sort:  

I totally agree with everything you've said here. I would love to engage with more people like you, unfortunately, I don't really want to be a part of diet culture so it might just be a content clash sometimes too.

get your bike over to Asia :-)

To be honest that is my dream!

I agree with you on the chats. I just don't see how I could fit them in! I can't keep up with all the stuff that I genuinely want to read on the regular feed.

Well said @fitinfun , hope Thailand is still treating you well !! I Won't be back till mid Feb :-(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66239.71
ETH 3448.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61