You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT: With no fewer than 246,960 Registered Accounts on STEEMIT and 2,853 so far registered today, I am sticking with a Minimum Target of 650k at the End of the Year..!!

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm about to go in and do my part. I'm in 700 fb groups on a variety of topics - reaching 11M fb users who are engaged and trying for some goal or another.

I have authors, weight loss, travel, social media, bloggers, and on and on. Half of the people in my groups are looking for help, and 50% of them are trying to get a message out there and being stifled at fb.

So far, I have been posting links to good steemit posts in my groups when it makes sense. But I am going to put my head down and do a good blast over there real quick.

I KNOW these people will jump. I do not have to say anything except for mentioning the huge opportunity to get the word out about your content.

When I send 40 messages to groups, I get 3-4 books sales in the next 48 hours from it. I think I will do better with steemit promos, but I have to do it right and not get banned or shut down.

I'm so exited for this!

Sort:  

great work. everone should do this

Yes, I think this will be a winner for me and of course I will @ mention myself for new followers :)

"....but I have to do it right and not get banned or shut down."..!! I expect to see more and more of this happening sooner rather than later. I have given up totally with Facebook now. Anyone who thinks it is a "free" Social Media platform are in for a rude awakening. Keep plugging away. The future is STEEMIT. Nothing else comes anywhere near close enough, especially when you have SHAREHOLDERS involved and with one agenda, to sell your thoughts, likes, dislikes, shares, ideas, content...... to the highest bidder..!! Stephen

Yes, I feel like my days are numbered there. I have a huge reach so I want to use it as long as I can. This goes for twitter and my email list as well - possibly LinkedIn if I can stand it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.36
ETH 3507.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54