You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How many of you actually understand Steemit, Bitcoin, Blockchain, Open Source Code, Pow vs POS mining? Knowledge is power y'all , if you want to win you must take the time to learn.

in #steemit7 years ago

Oh my goodness, I had to resteem just for the pic.

I lived in Denver in 93-94 and I never saw anything like you guys for fandom. I used to go to the grocery store on purpose when the games were on and I would be one of 3 people shopping - the others were getting something they forgot for the game and running like hell. When I would check out, the clerks would ask me what was wrong and why I was not watching.

Well - I know less about football than I do about crypto!

I am only here for one month so far and I am trying to learn steemit without focusing on the money at all. But I have plans!

  1. I will wait until I have $100 SBD and then see if I can transfer it out. This might be hard since I am in Thailand only a Thai savings account and no us accounts and really I have no idea how to do anything with any form of money now except get some out of the atm when I need it. So this is a future headache.

  2. I decided to do the 50/50 split now. I was doing that first, then I switched to the new default and now I am switching back. I have no idea really but two people told me to do 50/50 until I am at 60 power or so.

  3. I will do everything I can to learn crypto after I learn how to post better posts and start recruiting friends. I feel like my time is better spent there for the moment.

I have nothing against crypto at all and I'm happy to get involved with it in this way. I have not paid one bit of attention to it up until now. I'm actually an accountant (for reals) and I hate finance. It's a weak spot in my education and interests; hence why I am broke. I have a lot of trouble being interested in money beyond keeping a roof over my head and not even then sometimes.

I'm really happy to see your posts and I know I will be back with questions as time goes on. So glad to connect today :)

Sort:  

Thanks for the nice reply :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62059.45
ETH 2433.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63