The Day Steemit Went Down

in #steemit7 years ago

It was supposed to be an awesome day yet again with a quick glance at my pending comments which was evidently going to take up the whole of my day. You know when you check the comments and have to reply and they reply and you reply and you read some other post then comment on it and the whole sequence keeps spiraling out till the day ends.

Life however had other plans today as what was supposed to be an involuntary action became an impossible action. My first thought was that there was an issue with my internet service and I was incessantly restarting my mifi in order to get it to work. If only I knew that the poor mifi had nothing to do with the entire situation instead, I gave up and was forced to do something very strange.

I had to interact with the real world!

You won’t understand how difficult that is except you’re a true Steemian! Oh my world, what a strange day it was. Friday October 6, 2017.

Did you know that humans talk a lot? Well at least the ones I had to be with. Normal people have a lot to do for the very little they get in return. All talk, all work, and very little value.

Do you also know that the sun has become so hot? Global warming yeah? Well I almost didn’t remember the sun existed; at least not consciously.

School has gotten way more overrated too! It’s so funny that everyone is trying to get in, get out, and then get back in! Basically because there’s nothing for them outside of the school walls.

That’s how the day went. Notice how uneventful it was? Don’t ever take my Steemit from me.

17069C81-D85E-4AF8-B012-3D795862E0E1.jpeg
Shoutout to @bania for dropping this awesome gift 😄


I’ll be back!
Sort:  

Oh my God... that gif really cracked me when I initially saw it. But then I knew and felt how deep one has gone with this platform. Let no one take it away!

Steemit is the only addiction I'll endorse. Lol

I hope I’ll get addicted to Steemit like you....but then you should interact more with the real world 😊

You're already showing positive signs lol

The day steemit went down was a good day for most steemians because we were forced to interact with the real world and some of us didn't find it funny anyways.

@fisteganos, i didn't believe you just realize that school has been over rated, maybe you didn't attend one in Nigeria :)

Haha! I've been in Nigeria all my life!

What makes us human is that we have the ability to talk and express ourselves to others. Thats normal though. Dont be afraid to open yourself and disclose things you want others to know from you. Maybe you feel comfortable to share special events of your life to others. Go and make a shout out to the world.

I honestly thought that it was my ISP is giving me problems to not connect on steemit where in fact it's really down. X)

Those were my thoughts too

When I saw this image which captured the life of a typical steemian, I couldn't help but smile and shared it immediately on Twitter as steemit was still down then. It's true.

Haha! We don’t need rehab for this addiction yeah?

This is an addiction I endorse, why would I want a rehab for it? Hehehe

I just wonder how steemit went down? I thought it is like blockchain ;( could you explain for me??

Well to the best of my knowledge, Steem is the blockchain while Steemit(steemit.com) is just a front end website like any other websit,e that pulls its content from the Steem blockchain.

So Steemit, busy.org, steemd.com etc are all just “normal” websites that display content of the Steem blockchain but in different ways. They’re all connected to the same source.

So while Steemit.com was down, you could still access Steem via busy.org but it was loading way too slow.

Hello @fisteganos

Do you also know that the sun has become so hot? Global warming yeah? Well I almost didn’t remember the sun existed; at least not consciously.

This one got me. Have you been under a rock.

Or have you been Steeming from Mars.

You reminded me of the website link in @acidyo blog that leads nowhere.

www.steemitisallthewebsiteineed.com

@ogochukwu

I’ve been streaming from under a roof and I had no idea “sunlight” that was supposed to just differentiate day from night has become so cruel. Not my fault.

Lol.

@Fist social media interaction talk us away from real life interaction, mostly when you know you gonna make some cash from it you will keep on checking your system every time as if you set a trap.

Lol. That’s very true

Yesterday was indeed a holiday for all steemians .... I used that time to socialize more with my friends . lol. Thanks for sharing.. The picture tho😂.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68608.97
ETH 3280.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74