Have You Noticed A Drop In Your Potential Payout? This Is What To Do.

in #steemit7 years ago

IMG_4402.PNG

It's happening all over again. Would we see people leave in the same manner they came in or would they stay for the bigger picture?

I was going through my feed today and noticed that the values of potential payouts had dropped. I was able to detect this because there were posts I was greatly monitoring and had some form of targets for.

Why Could This Be Happening?

This is because of the drop in price of both STEEM and SBD (and all other cryptocurrencies out there). Price drops like this affect the dollar amount you see on your posts.

So when prices drop, then your $100 post now becomes $93. Does that mean the true value of your post has declined? No but that's what we begin to feel albeit rather subtly.

Our sense of success has been greatly tied to the dollar value we see on posts and therefore we all look forward to making hundreds of dollars per post.

Truth is, if the value of Steem were to go up to $5 tomorrow, a large number of us will conveniently be making posts in the hundreds of dollars region. Not because we put in any new effort but because Steem is worth more and therefore our votes are worth more.

This is why in a Steem economy, everything we do should be measured and paid in Steem.

It's how we know what we're truly worth and how well we're growing within the community.

Let me see my post earn 100 Steem. Leave me to do the conversion myself. This way, I can easily monitor my progress.

What Should You Do Now?

Now, you shouldn't worry or panic because the best times to write on Steemit are when prices are low (that's if you truly believe in Steem).

When you write during these periods, when prices are low, you get more Steem for every payout and you know what that means yeah? You get to grow your Steem power faster because there's now a lot more Steem for you to do that.

Keep writing. Keep powering up Steem and you just might not be a minnow for as long as you previously expected.

My $0.02 👌


If you found this useful, consider a resteem to help your followers find it too.

If you'd like to see more posts from me, consider following me.

Your upvote is how you appreciate me. Thanks for it!

Sort:  

I noticed it but wasn't too worried. I only lost like 10 cents

I lost close to $3 on one post 😭

I just returned 3 out of the 10 cents you lost. Cheers!

I noticed the reduction too. Now I know what to do. Good post.

😉 that's why i'm here for you. I try to be helpful every time 😊.

Thanks for the resteem too! You rock!

As a matter of fact your post helped like always and i can't help but to Resteem this....many thanks mate!

Glad to be useful once again 😊

And thanks for the resteem

Thanks for the heads up! Upvoted.

I'm glad you appreciate it.

Resteem to give others the same experience. Thanks.

You are right. There's nothing to worry about because this is just a temporary fluctuation of price. Things will be alright in a few days then.

Yeah. Just wanted to put it out there before people start panicking.

You could help by resteeming

Good person has great concern :)

Very good post :)

you are welcome :)

Good post and to the point. X

Thanks.

Spread the love to your followers too.

Thank you for your encouragement.

You're welcome 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71