Calling Developers! Help Please.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

So I joined steemit a couple of hours ago and I'm still yet to get a hang of it. I seem to be struggling to hold on to a tiny bit of enthusiasm from the loads that accompanied me while creating my account. There's interesting content here and contrary to what I assumed, seems like the site has been running for a while. I guess I'm one of the newbies brought in by that article. Well that's great but that's  it why we are here. I'm losing it. Not my mind yet but the excitement and enthusiasm. I mean...

Why so hard to add pictures? 

I don't get it! Why can't I just upload pictures like every other social network? Am I just a spoilt child sulking with no one to listen to him? I do not get the need to have my pictures hosted first before being able to add them. I do most of my writings (about 99.99%) on mobile and this experience, for me, is far from good enough. 

I am Funbi from Lagos, Nigeria but you won't know because I can't show you a pic. That affects my validation process and probably many other things I don't know yet. 

I enjoy writing and sharing and I really hope it gets better and more fun to do. 

Please anyone out there with a solution to this problem should help me out asap. I'll appreciate it. 

Thank you.

Sort:  

Hey, I think you are right about the "ease of use" of steemit. Altough developers are working very hard on the internals of steemit, I sometimes wonder how much work goes into user experience and design.

Also don't forget though that steemit.com is still in beta (which means it's testing phase). I personally think it will be a very long time (one year and more) before steemit will have the same ease of use as any other social media platform. Once that happens, organic growth will slowly take over.

Well that seems logical. Resources being channeled to make sure the base is strong. Fair enough. Hopefully people are able to hang on long enough for the site to get matured.

Like others have said, hopefully this upgrade is in the works and we'll be able to have what we want soon enough.

The steemit community is currently waiting for a roadmap for the platform. I think when that is released, that might give people confidence to stay for the longer term and might draw in new users.

Hahaha. Is it really falling? Maybe just a little bump. We should be fine in the end.

Relax and Enjoy the Ride!...:)...

I will. Thank you

Looool "D

Don't worry. It can be a little hard to learn in the beginning but just ask for help and eventually someone will answer. Here's a great place to help you through the madness! https://www.steemithelp.net/

Thanks for the link. I'm super grateful

As an alternative you can also join steemprentice chat on steemit.chat where you can ask any questions and many of us may answer any questions you have within minutes when available.

Oh great. Thank you.

No, thank you for giving Steemit a try. Join the number of chatrooms to have your questions answers more quickly and help share your content: Rocket.Chat, Steemspeak, Steemit Community Discussions on Discord.Steem on! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62