I am a proud vagina owner not posting her tits

in #steemit8 years ago

I'm kind of grossed out by all the "hi I'm an interesting female look I have proof here's some cleavage" posts here, and how posts including some skin get wayyy more votes than posts with interesting textual content. They're condescending to everyone involved. (Seriously, men, you don't feel manipulated??) There are plenty of women interested in technology and hacking and stuff that isn't beauty. It feels like the hip startup that brags about how it employs over 30% women, but where are they actually working? Project management, QA, UX...

I have no problem with there being a "sex" tag and people posting hot pictures of themselves there, it's the impression that if you should be posting something vaguely sexy in all the other topics if you have tits that gets to me. (And that tits are on top of almost every other post in a section, if present. Titten über alles!!)

So what have I learned here? I can make a shit ton of money if I'm cool with taking pictures of myself. No need to spend time thinking of something interesting to say. This platform is honestly pretty depressing so far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83