Another danger of Upvoting !!.

in #steemit7 years ago

HOW MUCH MONEY, YOU WILL MAKE ON STEEEMIT THIS WEEK & ...............................................................................

As you might already know, upvoting in steemit is not like "liking" on facebook.
http://www.steemdollar.com/dollar_per_vote.php

May be only after this "you understand now why it is so hard to get likes from Whales ( who have put a lot of energy, time and dedication on their success )
And even dolphins, or FISHES !. " I am just teasing, minows I mean ".

You have this thing called voting power.
Starts from 100%, and the more you vote, the more this power decreases.

Do not vote if you are bellow 50% upvoting power, because it can go all the way down to minus percentage " eg -1%" ( as I read ).

The lower the voting power, The harder it is to recover and again reach 100%.

So now, if you want to know
How much you are going to make per week from steemit
Go to
http://www.steemdollar.com/dollar_per_vote.php

And just type your account name.

And also you will see your voting power.


To many of the older users, this might be well-known, but since I figured it out just now, I would like to share with the new comers.

Thank you.

Leave me a comment, suggestion or what have you.

Sort:  

Very Helpful, my voting power is kinda low already haha :)

Thank you, my voting power is now on 43% in the beginning i was voting a lot, i gone with until it is back on 100%. Thanks for the help

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42