steemit compared to Nosedive from black Mirror season 3 episode 1 (Netflix series)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi I'm relatively new to this platform and I am very excited to see it's progess.
But I have some concerns after watching some black mirror episodes so here is one of them:
(I'm not a native english speaker and maybe there are some mistakes, you can help me with them in the comment section)

I love the Netflix series Black Mirror because it portrays human behavior extremely well. Although always a bit exaggerated, but it shows very well what can happen in connection with technical things which we already own or in the not too distant future will own.
The episode 3/1 Nosedive shows very well what an uncontrollable voting system that affects us in real life can cause damage.
Also (What I think is the main aspect) We want to get as many votes as possible and adjust us.
I hope steemit will not become a platform where we don't have to alter us and have room for critical opinions (such as satire).

I can only recommend the series. But it can be depressing and strange.
Nosedive.PNG

Source: netflix.com

Sort:  

Have you watched the newest series? The one about dating was interesting... but you're right, it is kinda scary when you watch these things because if they can be imagined, they can become a reality!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44