Steemit.Chat Contest #2 + Contest #1 Winner Announcement!

in #steemit7 years ago

The first contest was about delivering your best pick-up line and people found the contest interesting. The steemitchat-contest channel is growing and we had a few entries.

I'm sure as these contests become a regular feature and with greater participation from users, we'll see some interesting things happening.

Congrats to Steemians with winning entries:

1. @vishal09: Among the world of Altcoins, you're my one and only Bitcoin
2. @varunpinto: Hey gorgeous, when I look at you I steam up!

The third wasn't exactly a pick-up line but given the rise in phishing and scammer attacks on Steemit and Steemit.Chat: @progressivechef had this to add, "You look like thrash...may I take you out from here!!!" - You win 10SBDs for this!

Since the Contest #1 post hasn't reached payout yet, the 2 chosen winners will have their SBDs sent to them upon post payout. Thanks for being patient. In the meantime let's get on with the post and the weekly contest #2. Please note that moving forward the contest will be held sometime on Monday EST.


Source

Hopefully the contest logo will be replaced with something more original in the next couple of weeks as well!

Contest #2

I'll be hosting the contest in the official contest channel steemitchat-contest. Please join the channel to participate. The channel is ready to be used for this contest and it is also moderated.

The second contest is very simple. I'm sure many of you will participate in this.

Comment Any Random Number!

  1. 1 Entry per person.
  2. Select any random number between 110-340.
  3. Post a single comment in steemitchat-contest channel with your entry.
  4. You have until the next Monday till this post pays out or my announcement in the channel closing the contest (whichever is earlier).
  5. There will be 4 winners who will get an equal split of the SBDs from this post.
  6. Multiple entries will lead to disqualification so kindly post only one!
  7. I will use random.org to randomly select the numbers. 4 entries whose number matches the number generated by random.org will be chosen as winners.
  8. If your number is the same as someone else's, then winner will be the one who posted that number first, so hurry up!
  9. Contest will take place in steemitchat-contest channel on Steemit.Chat

Please use the same username on Steemit.Chat that you use on Steemit. If it's different please notify me on Chat when posting an entry. Thanks!

Let the contest begin!


@steemfest is less than a month away and you can visit the official ticket website for ticket purchases.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Successful #2 India Steemit Accelerator and Steem Cryptocurrency Meetup 2017 at Robert Bosch India HQ!
  2. My 1st Steemit Anniversary — Looking Back at an Amazing Year Of My Life!
  3. This Is How You Speed Up Your Steemit Account Recovery!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

Great and simple idea for a contest, i just joined the contest channel on steemit.chat and i think this will keep me active in steemit.chat for a long time as i have been struggling to keep control of every platforms i signed up on since joining steemit.

I resteemed this as well to my little number of followers so they can see and join the contest.

great idea...!!

@firepower Very good idea👌
Upvoted, followed and resteemed👍

Woo-hoo! Thanks so much for the special prize mate! I was really inspired to post that line as there are so many spammers these day! Dedicated to them specially!hahaha! Lol! Thanks again my friend!
Posting my 'lucky number' now!

@firepower, good job and congratulations for arranging steemit chat contest successfully and also congratulate to winners. thanks a lot to give us such a valuable opportunity...
FOLLOW

Thanks. Look forward to your participation!

Thanks for sharing.

You're welcome. Will look forward to your entry. :)

Thank you. You can participate as well in the official contest channel in Steemit.chat.com.

I just made my entry to this contest!! Hope my number will be lucky👌

I upvoted and comment for you. Please upvote and comment for helping me grow @mdfoysal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11