You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another way of "milking the system"

in #steemit6 years ago

@anthonyadavisii,
Thank you for your comment.

I believe manual curation is optimal (may not be optimal in terms of profit via curation due to how the bots have affected it)

Human touch is always important. No curation bot can distinguish between a photo of real art and a crap photo taken by a cell phone and posted.
I understand your approach and I appreciate it.
For public RPC nodes, I agree it is always a problem.

I believe we need to work against the bots. There are just too many problems associated with their use.

Abuse of the bots is a symptom of the real problem, unstoppable human greed.
Stop the bots, people will find other ways...like selling the votes in discord etc...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60313.79
ETH 2889.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47