You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM is pandoras box. Open it, you know what? I LIKE IT!! The user engagement is unlike any other platform!

in #steemit7 years ago

I am in the process of moving here from Wordpress - I am a serious newbie - and don't get enough time on the platform. I am not a technophile, nor a technophobe for that matter, and coding is new to me, so I struggle with the interface because Wordpress is so much more user-friendly.

Other than the platform, as you say, Wordpress doesn't offer much. Initially, one thinks it does and there are "opportunities" for Google ads and Adsense, but the barriers are so high, that unless it's virtually all you do, they are insurmountable - well for me, anyway. I took a break from my blog for a whole lot of reasons with the main one being that I needed to be focusing on serious income-generation. Having been introduced to @steemit, thanks to @jaynielea, I'm looking forward to doing more blogging ... and earning.

One other thing about Wordpress: I follow(ed) quite a few bloggers - quite an eclectic group - and was appalled at the number of trolls and how utterly mean and vitriolic they could be, completely ignoring the fact that there was a warm, feeling human behind the nom de plume. Actually, perhaps I shall share, in my next post, a little about that Wordpress blogging journey.

Finally, consider this re-steemed!

Sort:  

Insightful and quality comment you made. I am just starting to post some basic post to test the waters. @briandenver I seem to have a hard time attracting people that can make a complete sentence.

Welcome! I think you'll do well here, and thanks for the re-steem...

Thank you, you're welcome and I hope so. I have a lot to learn...

Congrats! You're a winner of @msg768's daily giveaway #60. To find out more, click HERE.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67319.79
ETH 2629.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67